Skip to content

The College Version of Raising a Fund

April 12, 2012

Call it thrifty, cheap, or simply knowing the value of a dollar, it really all boils down to the fact that I have always been the token poor kid in my friend group.

The blonde George Costanza if you will.

I have really embraced the title. It means no one gives me a look of reproach when I don’t go out to dinner with everyone (and if I do-limit my meal to only what is offerred for free. Chips and salsa or the bread basket).  It means no one says anything when I pull out a tupperware for eating house food leftovers. It also means that I get to use the excuse “I have work” when really I just don’t really feel like doing the alternative.

A friend of mine, after being wrongly detained for disorderly conduct at the Carolina Cup has had a fall from financial grace. In order to pay her bail and wipe the charge off her pristine record she must come up with approximately 600 dollars in the next week.

Getting college kids to part with dollar bills is like trying to get Golum to part with the ring.

Now I am no longer the poor kid in the friend group. In an effort to simultaneously jumpstart my friend’s piggy bank and my stalled business idea, Campus Sherpas is here to help. My friend is offering the following services.

House Cleaning (emphasizing post- party cleaning) @ $40.00/hour WHAT A DEAL! And the price is negotiable 

Room/Life organization: She will help you plan out work schedules, color code your closet, or help you pack to leave for the summer. all for 40.00/hour at a negotiable price

Its a great deal, and hey it is a great cause, double win. Contact me via the blog or my email gecarter@davidson.edu if you would like to set up an appointment for her cleaning services.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 12, 2012 3:22 pm

    40$ an hour, is a joke right?

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 12, 2012 3:33 pm

    file an extension?

Leave a Reply

